This course is required by the Florida Real Estate Commission in order to take the state exam and consists of 63 classroom hours. The course covers Florida real estate licensing law chapter 475, real estate practices, principles and math. Students must pass an end of course exam with a score of 70 or higher out of 100 questions.
This course is required by the Florida Real Estate Commission before the first renewal of the sales associate's license. This course consists of 45 classroom hours. This course reinforces some of the important aspects of the principles, practices and the law. It also covers working with us buyers and sellers in the marketplace. Students must pass the end of course exam with a score of 75 or higher out of 100 questions.
This course is a must for the agent who has been involuntary inactive for more than 12 months but less than 24 months. If you have been involuntary inactive for less than 12 months you will only have to do the 14 hr Continuing Ed course.If in doubt call the customer service number of DBPR to verify if you need the 28 hr course or the 14 hr course below (the link on our main page).
This course as required for sales associates, broker associates and brokers to renew their license every two years after the first renewal. This course consists of 14 classroom hours and must include three hours of core law. No test is required if done in a classroom. A 30 question, open book test is required, if taken online or Home Study Book.
This course is required to take the Broker's licensing state test. It is 72 hours and can be taken as fast as you like. We suggest at least 1/2 to 1 hour a day, five days a week. However we do not reccommend more than 8 hours per day. Click on the picture or title to go to the online order page.
This course is required for the first renewal period of your Florida Broker's license along with the 30 hr Investment course below.
Click on picture or title to go to the online order page.
This course is required for the first renewal period of your Florida Broker's license along with the 30 hr Management course above. Click on picture or title to go to the online order page.
Policies for Online Courses
Please read this information prior to enrolling for online courses. The online courses are separate from our other classes. If you have any questions about online courses go to the contact page and e-mail us or call us.
Online courses are for those who are self learners and are disciplined with their time. Please be aware that distance learning and self-study may be more difficult than classroom environments. Online courses are not for everyone, especially if you haven't taken classes for some time. Once you purchase the course you will have up to one year to complete it.
Online & DVD courses once purchased are non-refundable likewise time spent is not transferable to any other course or class however, if a DVD is defective a replacement will be provided.
The course is timed however you can do it at your own pace. You may start and stop whenever you like and pick up where you left off the next time you log on. The final exam is timed and must be completed in one session. If you do not complete it in one session or pass the final exam you must wait 30 days before you can retake the exam. If you fail a second time and want to take the exam again. You will have to pay for the course again.